Contacting dead guys

I have finally joined this Facebook milarky, and am finding it worryingly addictive, which is not good. I warned Stuart, who got me into all, that this would happen – and I’m sure my work is suffering because of it. The UK economy is not dipping because of the credit crunch. It is all because so many people spend all their time on Facebook.

Anyway, my brother’s wife emailed me the other day and pointed out that grandfather E-P had a profile on facebook (a profile, mind, not a group). The bizarre thing here is he’s been dead for 30 years. So I decided to invite him to be my friend, and to my uncomfortable delight he accepted. Perhaps the most surreal experience of my life, communing with dead guys.

Now trying to get to the bottom of who is behind this profile. It seems, from the few messages posted, to have a Spanish influence.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Contacting dead guys”

  1. -Stuart- Says:

    Well if you *will* spend all your time nosing through people’s photos or thinking up witty status updates instead of using it to market your book, don’t go blaming me … 🙂

Leave a Reply

