Luxor, Egypt

Surely one of the most singularly fascinating places I have ever been to. I should have been an Egyptologist. No matter how many times I walk past the Luxor Temple, I can’t get over its staggering grandeur. A shame to perceive, though, the amount of modern concrete that has been used to bind the stones together. But that’s normal, I guess; after all, the origial work is almost three-and-a-half thousand years old.

A tourist town with surprisingly little hassle, too.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

